Built in 1868 this house museum served as Wauseon’s first high school until 1897. Due to sinking foundation, the building became condemned in the middle of the 1896-1897 school year. The building was renovated in 1989 and turned into a duplex. A Victorian porch was added to the building. The Fulton County Medical Association bought the building in 1903. The building operated from around 1905 to 1930 as the county’s first hospital. The building was then transformed into four apartments in 1945. The building was donated to the Fulton County Historical Society in 1969 and today offers sixteen rooms that display permanent collections as well as changing exhibits.
The History Manor will be open for inspection of the recent restoration project which was completed this spring.